Staffing Structure September 2022/23 – Jessie Younghusband School

Teaching Staff

	Role	Other responsibilities
Name		
Mr Luke Hanna	Headteacher	Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) Inclusion and Behaviour lead Curriculum Lead MFL Lead Lead for appraisals and performance management
Mr Paul Neaves	Deputy Headteacher	Deputy DSL, EVC, Fire Marshall Assessment Lead; ICT / PE lead; Enrichment leader Designated Lead for LAC School Council Leader
Mr Sean Harman	Year 6 class teacher	Science Lead, KS2 SATs co-ordinator
Mrs Michaela Cooke	Year 5 class teacher	Arts (Art, Music, Drama) Lead
Miss Bethany Weir	Year 4 class teacher	Humanities Lead
Mr Donald Vass	Year 3 class teacher	Literacy Lead
Mrs Julie Saunders	Year 2 class teacher	Maths Lead
Mrs Sarah Neville (0.9fte)	Year 1 class teacher	PSHE / SMSC / RE Lead Eco Team
Mrs Rachel Appleby	Year R class teacher	Early Years Leader Phonics / Early Reading Lead
Mrs Rachael Potter (0.4 fte)	SENCo	Inclusion Lead Deputy DSL

Classroom Support Staff

Mrs Alice McGurk	Year 6 - 4 x ams
Mrs Jean Corderoy	Year 5 – 5 x ams + lunch Club
	Learning Mentor x 5 pms
Mrs Hannah Broughton	Year 4 - 5 x ams
Mrs Lauren Turner	Year 3 – 5 x ams
Mrs Jacqui Ayres	Year 2 – 5 x ams
Mrs Yoko Walker	Year 1 – 5 x ams + 5 x pms

Mrs Helen Cockman	Year R – 3 x ams and pms
Mrs Georgina Orde	Year R - 5 x ams
Mrs Jo Rice	Year R - 2 x ams and pms

1:1 Support Staff

Mrs Jacqui Ayres	5 X pms
Ms Hanna Broughton	5 x pms
Mrs Karen Taylor	5 x ams and 5 x pms
Mrs Jo Rattray	4 x ams
Alice McGurk	2 x pms

Additional classroom staffing

NEW - Cover Supervisor	5 X ams and 5 x pms
Sports Coach	3 x lunchtimes and 3 X pms (PPA Cover) (plus additional if sports
Sports Coach	
	fund is allocated)
Music and Drama	PPA Cover 3 x pms
Singing teacher	1 X 1 hr music assembly weekly

Admin Support Staff

Mrs Charlotte Elkington	School Business Manager
Miss Sandra Aylward	Admin Officer (First Aider and Fire Marshal)
Mr Mark Wilkins	Premises Officer

Lunchtime Staff

Mrs Georgina Orde (5 days)	Mrs Hannah Broughton 5x 30 mins
Mrs Aimee Whalen	Mrs Karen Taylor (5 days)
Mrs Helen Cockman (3 days)	Mrs Lauren Turner (5 days)
Mrs Laura Bowden (5 days)	Mrs Jean Corderoy (Learning Mentor Lunch
Mrs Yoko Walker (1st half)	Club 30 mins)
Mrs Jo Rice (1 day)	
Mrs Rattray (4 days)	